view cart

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop

Ryan Garbes – Sweet Hassle – LP

Ryan Garbes – Sweet Hassle – LP

Sweet Hassle is the debut LP from Ryan Garbes (Wet Hair, Raccoo-oo-oon), fresh from his 7-inch on Arbor and his cassette on NNA. A man in a small college town hours away from the influences that foul a musician’s mind, Garbes has a lot of time to hang, especially in the recording studio. On Sweet Hassle, he incorporates heavy Velvets live bootleg vibes straight from the bedroom soundboard, with a touch of melodic electronic drone and a Byrds dusting. limited to 500.

“... as if Lou Reed had done a record for Creation...” —Raven Sings the Blues

“Garbes conjures boggling galactic plinking and trippy interlocking organ tones that make the sound of some sort of benevolent universal energy at work. When the vocals emerge, it becomes an alien hymn, used for space travel through the astral plane, of course.” —Foxy Digitalis

“… garage rock that confuses the Velvets “Ocean” and The Doors “When the Music’s Over” with early Sonic Boom and second-album Suicide.” —David Keenan (Volcanic Tongue)

Hello Sunshine 003
Release Date: May 17, 2011

  • Relay
  • Boys Are Back
  • Whatever You Want
  • Thirst
  • Rain Song
  • Why
  • Slowing Down / The Walk
  • Perfume
  • Dream
  • Easily Influenced
  • 5d


Old Price: $15.00


You save: $5.00! (33.33%)

Loading Updating cart...